Zur Startseite
This website uses cookies. By using the website you agree to the use of cookies. Privacy Policy

Hygiene coating for the food industry

Hygienebeschichtungen für die Lebensmittelindustrie

FAKOLITH has been active on the international market with chemical products for more than 50 years. During this time, the regulations governing the handling of foods by companies have been changing on an ongoing basis and adapted to meet today’s hygiene awareness.

FAKOLITH offers innovative painting systems for the food industry, to ensure the maintenance of optimal operating hygiene in production, cooling and storage spaces.

Requirements on the hygiene coatings:

Rooms used for industrial applications are often exposed to high humidity loads and extreme temperature fluctuations. This means: Ceilings and wall coatings must be able to meet the requirements for hygiene and any loads posed by daily cleaning operations. The formation of microorganisms on the surfaces must also be avoided.

The high concentration of nutrients in the ambient air arising from production processes provides ideal growth conditions for microorganisms on surfaces and the development of a biofilm.  

The biofilm poses the greatest risk to the quality of the food production. It is able to develop on all kinds of surfaces. A biofilm is a complex biocoenosis made up of bacteria, protozoa, fungus and yeasts. At an advanced stage of development, the biofilm forms a protective layer and achieves maximum resistance to cleaning agents and disinfectants.  

Hygiene coatings for ceilings and walls are therefore intended to prevent the development of a biofilm right from the onset.   Moreover, when selecting the coating, it is also important to consider whether or not the coating is going to come into direct contact with food.  

Coatings that are intended to come into direct contact with food must be inspected and certified in accordance with VO (EC) 1935/2004, VO (EC) 10/2011. The migration testing that is performed confirms that the product does not contain any substances that could affect food.

 
 

Paint systems for the food industry

More information on this topic

 
 
 
Impressum
Datenschutz
Kontakt

Hygienebeschichtungen für die Lebensmittelindustrie

Hygienebeschichtungen für die Lebensmittelindustrie

FAKOLITH ist seit über 50 Jahren mit chemischen Produkten auf dem internationalen Markt präsent. Während dieser Zeit wurden die Vorschriften für Betriebe im Umgang mit Lebensmitteln fortlaufend geändert und dem heutigen Hygienebewusstsein angepasst.

FAKOLITH bietet der Lebensmittelindustrie innovative Anstrichsysteme für den langfristigen Erhalt einer ausgezeichneten Betriebshygiene in Produktions-, Kühl- und Lagerräumen.

Anforderungen an die Hygienebeschichtungen:

Industriell genutzte Räume sind häufig hohen Feuchtigkeitsbelastungen und extremen Temperaturschwankungen ausgesetzt. Das bedeutet: Decken- und Wandbeschichtungen müssen den Anforderungen an die Hygiene und die Belastung durch die ggf. tägliche Reinigung standhalten. Zudem ist die Bildung von Mikroorganismen auf der Oberfläche zu vermeiden.

Die produktionsbedingt hohe Konzentration an Nährstoffen in der Raumluft bietet ideale Wachstumsbedingungen für Mikroorganismen auf Oberflächen und die Entstehung eines   Biofilms.  

Der Biofilm stellt eines der größten Risiken für die Qualität der produzierten Lebensmittel dar. Er kann sich auf Oberflächen aller Art bilden. Ein Biofilm ist eine komplexe Lebensgemeinschaft, bestehend aus Bakterien, Protozoen, Pilzen und Hefen. Im fortschreitenden Entwicklungsstadium bildet der Biofilm eine Schutzschicht und erreicht die maximale Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsmittel.  

Daher sollten Hygienebeschichtungen für Decken und Wände die Entwicklung eines Biofilms von vornherein vermeiden.   Bei der Auswahl der Beschichtung ist zudem entscheidend, ob der Anstrich im direkten Kontakt zum Lebensmittel steht oder nicht.  

Beschichtungen, die für den direkten Kontakt mit Lebensmitteln bestimmt sind, müssen nach   VO (EG) 1935/2004, VO (EG) 10/2011 geprüft und zertifziert werden. Die durchgeführten Migrationsprüfungen bestätigen, dass das Produkt keine Substanzen enthält, welche Lebensmittel beeinträchtigen.

 
 

Anstrichsysteme für die Lebensmittelindustrie

 
 
 
Impressum
Datenschutz
Kontakt